Skip Navigation Links
Skip Navigation LinksBaylor Health CareEducationGraduate Medical EducationFellowshipsTransplant Hepatology Fellowship

Transplant Hepatology Fellowship


Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas Transplant Hepatology Fellowship

Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas’ Transplant Hepatology Fellowship program is the only Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (AGME)-approved program in Texas. The fellowship is a one-year program of several clinical rotations. Baylor University Medical Center's liver transplant program is the fifth largest in the United States, with more than 100 liver transplants performed yearly.


The surgical team is led by Goran Klintmalm, MD, and consists of seven transplant surgeons on the Baylor University Medical Center medical staff. The Hepatology department is headed by James Trotter, MD, who is nationally recognized for his contributions on hepatitis C treatment. The fellowship, a one-year program under the direction of Rita Lepe, M.D., is of several clinical rotations.


Upon completion of the program, Fellows are eligible for United Network for Organ Sharing (UNOS) certification and meet all requirements to be board eligible in transplant hepatology.


Baylor University Medical Center's Transplant Hepatology Fellowship program does not participate in Electronic Residency Application Service (ERAS) or the National Residency Matching Program (NRMP). The application cycle begins in December each year.

Copyright © 2015 Baylor Scott & White Health All Rights Reserved.   |   3500 Gaston Avenue, Dallas, TX 75246-2017   |   1.800.9BAYLOR
Site Map   |   Privacy Terms & Patient Rights   |   Terms of Use