Skip Navigation Links


The majority of the teaching faculty in the Molecular Imaging program at Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas is fellowship-trained and practice a mix of general and subspecialized radiology and nuclear medicine.


They participate in fellows' instruction in the reading rooms and procedure rooms, as well as in the classroom conferences. At the end of each rotation block, the faculty completes evaluations on the fellows they worked with during that time frame. 


Dr. Kennith Layton

Kennith Layton, MD, MS, FAHA

Chairman, Department of Radiology

Assistant Program Director, Diagnostic Radiology Residency Program

  • Medical School: University of Oklahoma College of Medicine
  • Residency: Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas
  • Fellowship: Mayo Clinic, Diagnostic Neuroradiology, Rochester, MN
  • Specialties: Endovascular Surgical Neuroradiology, Neuroradiology 


Dr. Umesh Oza

Umesh Oza, MD

Vice Chairman, Department of Radiology

  • Education: The University of Texas Medical School at Houston
  • Residency: Tufts University School of Medicine, Medford, MA
  • Fellowship: Harvard Medical School Joint Program, Boston, Nuclear Medicine


Dr. Heather Webb

Heather Webb, MD

Program Director, Molecular Imaging Fellowship Program

  • Medical School: The University of Oklahoma Health Science Center
  • Residency: Baylor University Medical School, Dallas
  • Fellowship: Baylor University Medical School, Dallas
  • Specialty: Nuclear Medicine
  • Molecular Imaging Fellowship Faculty




Dr. Stan Grossman 

Stan Grossman, MD: Assistant Fellowship Director

Nuclear Medicine Physician


Dr. Landis Griffeth 

Landis Griffeth, MD

Nuclear Medicine Physician: PET/CT and Nuclear Medicine Clinical Faculty


Dr. Kristin Joyner

Kristin Joyner, MD

Diagnostic Radiology, Nuclear Medicine CAQ PET/CT and Nuclear Medicine Clinical Faculty


Dr. Hamid Latifi

Hamid Latifi, MD

Diagnostic Radiology, Nuclear Medicine CAQ PET/CT and Nuclear Medicine Clinical Faculty


Scott Adams, MD

Diagnostic Radiology, Nuclear Medicine Clinical Faculty 




Bob Mennel, MD

Medical Oncology Molecular Oncology Faculty


Carlos Becerra, MD

Medical Oncology Molecular Oncology Faculty


Michelle Schiller, MD

Pathology Molecular Pathology Faculty



Educational Responsibilities

Our program director, along with the Molecular Imaging Program Evaluation Committee, oversees the administration of our program and participates in fellows' instruction, supervision, counseling, evaluation and advancement.


The Radiology Medical Education Committee consists of the program director, assistant program director, chief residents and other radiology and nuclear medicine department staff. The committee meets at least semi-annually. It evaluates:

  • Program goals and objectives
  • Effectiveness of teaching efforts
  • Acquisition and use of new resources
  • Financial and administrative support for the residency program
  • Quality and quantity of the patient load
  • Quality of the teaching faculty
  • Supervision of the fellows


The Molecular Imaging Fellowship also has a Clinical Competency Committee consisting of Nuclear Radiology faculty and the current fellow. This committee:

  • Is responsible for evaluating each fellow to confirm appropriate progression through the training program and evaluation of milestones
  • Makes recommendations to the Program Director for resident progress, including promotion, remediation, and dismissal


Decisions of probation, suspension, dismissal and appeal will be outlined in the Housestaff Handbook, and the Graduate Medical Education office will be notified immediately.

Copyright © 2015 Baylor Scott & White Health All Rights Reserved.   |   3500 Gaston Avenue, Dallas, TX 75246-2017   |   1.800.9BAYLOR
Site Map   |   Privacy Terms & Patient Rights   |   Terms of Use